Yuja Video Editor has undergone an update to improve editing and accessibility of your videos consolidated in one editor space.
  1. Navigate to My Media section and locate the required video you wish to edit.
  2. Hover over the video and select edit to access the YuJa editor. It will take a few moments to enter the editor tab.

    Edit button highlighted

  3. The YuJa editor will launch in a separate browser tab, allowing you to edit your media by using the editor tools, available on the left of the video display and underneath the video.
    Simple mode editor appearance

  4. For additional edit features, switch to Advanced tab from Simple, on the top right side of the editor screen, which will display the below existing basic tools on the left.


    Advanced button toggled on

    Advanced editor view features

  5. To make edits to closed captions, click on the closed caption button on the left side of the displayed video and specify the timestamp required for captioning. Any automatic captions or manual captions created should appear in the edit preview provided.Captions button highlighted
  6. The Overlays button below closed captions permits the insertion of text, watermarks and blur effects to your video.
    Overlays button highlighted

  7. The Video option permits the insertion of existing videos from Yuja or your files into the editor.
    Video button highlighted
  8. The Audio option permits the control of audio levels at a specific timestamp.
    Audio button highlighted
  9. Slides option allows slides to be inserted to the editor timeline.
    Slides button highlighted
  10. Background option allows the insertion of an image to be a virtual background.
    Background button highlighted
  11. Navigation permits the quick access of created chapters and index markers.
    Navigation button highlighted
  12. History allows the undoing of any edits and a breakdown of any edits made.History button highlighted

  13. Once you are complete, click on Save Project at the top right of the editor screen. The discard button returns the video to default without any edits made in the window.
     Save project highlighted
  14. Insert a Title for the edited video and a description if needed. Select Replace button to replace with an existing video or Save as New, depending on your preference.

Note: It is recommended to save edited projects as New rather than replacing the original copy. Having the original copy might be useful in future for additional projects. 

Save as new and replace button highlighted